2023 9th International Conference on Mechanical Engineering,Materials and Automation Technology(MMEAT 2023)


 General Conference Chair                                                                                                                                                


Prof. Hailiang Yu 

Central South University, China

Cracks often appear in nonferrous metal strips such as Al/Ti lamiantes, Al/HEAp composites and Cu-Ni-Sn alloys during cold rolling. Thus, people generally used hot rolling technique to process them. However, the hot-rolled strips have low surface quality as well as low mechanical properties. In this report, I will introduce the progress in nonferrous metals (Al, Cu, Ti) development via cryorolling. The cryorolling can refine the grain size of materials, improve the mechanical properties of alloys, enhance the high-temperature plasticity of materials, reduce the residual stress in strips. Finally, I will focus on the introduction of the application of cryorolling in processing the laminate, Al/HEAp and Cu-Ni-Sn alloy strips. The crack-free strips and composites can be produced by using cryorolling while the cracks appear in strips when using cold rolling.

  Technical Program Committee Chair                                                                                                                              


Prof. Richard (Chunhui) Yang

Western Sydney University (WSU), Australia

Richard (Chunhui) Yang joined WSU in January 2012 as Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Smart Structures and he was promoted as Professor in 2018. Prior to this, Richard held the position of Senior Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering, the School of Engineering, Deakin University (Deakin). Prior to his almost six-year working in Deakin University, he also has worked in the University of Sydney (USyd) and Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST) as post-doc research fellow after he finished his PhD in Mechanical Engineering at the University of Hong Kong (HKU) in 2002. He was awarded the Graduate Certificate for Higher Education at Deakin University in 2008.In research, he has been mainly focusing on characterisation of material properties and mechanical behaviours of advanced engineering materials, multi-scale modelling of advanced engineering materials, structural health monitoring (SHM) and smart structures, metal forming and manufacturing, metal surface treatment, Industry 4.0, Advanced Manufacturing, Additive Manufacturing, etc. Now he is mainly focusing on Industry 4.0, Advanced Manufacturing and Additive Manufacturing of metals and polymeric composites.

Publication Chair                                                                                                                                                               


Prof. Yajun Liu

South China University of Technology,China

Prof. Yajun Liu was born on September 20, 1974 in Jiangxi, China. Native speaker of Chinese, fluent in English. His Education and Academic Research Experiences is as follows:

December, 2016- Now Professor in South China University of Technology School of Mechanical and Automotive Engineering.

December, 2009- December, 2010. Visiting Professor in Fluid Power Research Center (FPRC) Purdue University at West Lafayette, USA.

Feb, 2005 – July, 2016. Post-doctoral Research Fellow, Tokheim JV company in China.

June, 2002 Ph. D. in Mechanical Engineering. South China University of Technology, Guangzhou,China.

His research interests include Digital signal processing technology and its application in mechanical systems (such as hydraulic System for Energy Saving.); Intelligence control and Manufacturing

Engineering. Moreover, Prof. Yajun Liu has published more than 150+ papers in Journals and proceedings of international conferences. 35 +patents on Mechanical System design and manufacturing.

Organizing Committees                                                                                                                                                   

Prof. Hazizan Md Akil, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia (click)

Prof. Nan-Chyuan Tsai, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan (click)

Prof. Kai Wu, School of Materials Science and Engineering, Tongji University, China (click)

Prof. Zude Zhou, School of Mechanical and Electrics Engineering, Wuhan University of Technology, China (click)

Prof. Xin Chen, Department of Chemical Engineering, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China (click)

Prof. Sheng-Rui Jian, I-Shou University, China (click)

A.Prof. Wang Rongjie, Marine Engineering Institute of Jimei University, China (click)

A.Prof. Gang Li, University of Maryland Baltimore County, USA (click)

Dr. Kuan Yew Wong, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia (click)

Dr. Anand Vyas, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Hong Kong, China (click)

Dr.Dan Xue, Shenyang University of Technology, China (click)

Dr. Mohamed Kamal Ahmed Ali (M.K.A. Ali), Wuhan University of Technology, Egypt (click)

Technical Program Committees                                                                                                                                      

Prof. Behzad Niroumand, Isfahan University of Technology (IUT), Iran (click)

Prof. M.E. ACHOUR, Ibn Tofail University, Morocco(click

Prof. Jianbing Guo, Guizhou University, China (click)

Prof. Sirong Yu, China University of Petroleum, China (click)

Prof. LE CAM Jean-Benoit, Institute of Physics, University of Rennes, France (click)
Prof. Xuegong Yu, Materials Science and Engineering, Zhejiang University, China (

Prof. Xinli Guo, Southeast University, China  (click)

Prof. Jinquan Li, Shenyang Ligong University, China (click)

A.Prof. Ching Yern Chee, Chemical Engineering, University of Malaya, Malaysia (click)

A.Prof. Mamoun FELLAH, Khenchela University, Algeria (click) (click)

A.Prof. M. Deniz Turan, Firat University, Turkey (click)

Dr. Hao Wang, R&D Centre, China Tobacco Yunnan Industrial Co., Ltd., China (click)

Dr. Jinsheng Cheng, Shaoguan University, China (click)

Dr. Zhusheng Shi, Imperial College London, United Kingdom (click)

Dr. Mukuna Patrick Mubiayi, University of Johannesburg, South Africa  (click)  (click)

Dr. SM Shahrul Nizan Shikh Zahari,Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia, Malaysia (click)

Dr. Yumn Suhaylah Yusoff, Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia, Malaysia (click)
Dr. Mohammad J. Mirzaali, Delft University, Netherlands (